Hotmail.com Sign up – Sign in Hotmail

Hotmail.com Sign up is the oldest web based email service provider in the world. It was however acquired by Microsoft Corporation after their popularity went down. The name was later changed from Hotmail to Outlook.com to symbolize the acquisition. Microsoft has added many features since then to attract more customers. Most of the email service providers have a limit to the size of files you can share. With Hotmail, you can share large files with SkyDrive. You can easily chat with your friends on Skype using Hotmail even if they are not logged in to Skype. Chatting and having discussion is also very easy with Hotmail. To access these features, you will be required to log in to your account.

hotmailcom sign up

You will have to launch the browser and open the Sign in Hotmail home page. You will be directed to the hotmail.com login page. You will use your old hotmail log in details. Enter your email address and your password then click sign in. You may check the ‘keep me signed in’ button if you are using your own P.C. This will allow you to access your email account automatically without logging in.

In an event you have forgotten your password; you can change it very easily:

  • Click on the ‘I can’t access my account’ tab.
  • You will be directed to the new page where you will be prompted to indicate the reason. Click on ‘I forgot my password’. Click next
  • You will be directed to a new page. Enter your Hotmail account.
  • Enter the characters provided and click on next.
  • Follow the instructions given.

It is important for you to protect your account. If you are using a shared computer, you will have an option to sign in using the ‘sign in using a single code’. You will be directed here to a new page. Enter your email address and your phone number starting with the code. Click on ‘text me the code’. If you already have a code click on ‘already have a code’.  Every time you sign in using a shared computer, you will be required to request a code. One thing you have to know is that the code can only be used once. It will be valid for only fifteen minutes. After the minutes are over, you will be required to request a new code. There is however, a limit to the number of codes you can use to log in.


Leave a Reply